top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Textured City Modulars

I have been working on writing my book and substance tutorials for the past couple days so I don't have a lot of art to share, but I did texture the pieces from my last blog post so here they are!






I had trouble with the poly fill tool in substance creating aliasing, no matter how big the document size, so I definitely learned a lot about UVing and what I have to do when I'm trying to do solid colors like this. Maybe it's better to do this type of thing in photoshop, so if I need to I'll try that again.


It feels weird whenever I go into other programs like Maya and Photoshop, I've just been completely immersed in Substance Painter for so long! I need to clear the rust before thesis work starts!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page