top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Almost There.

Still waiting on that disaster to happen. . .


I have never felt so good about a project when we were this close to the final submission. It's a wild feeling.


So we hit picture lock last Sunday.



I'm happy with the results. We still have a lot of environments to update, but I have some cool updates for those as well. . .


I finished all of the environments.


Holy cow.

What.

Where did this come from??


We're not done yet. I finished ALL of the lighting for the apartment scenes (and there were a lot of them.)


This is the lighting for the normal apartment walk through and dream 3.


Beginning and ending shots of the clock in the film:



Wacky time flipping clock shot:


First tutorial lighting:


Flooding dream apartment lighting and set dressing:

I created the final stretched version with the corrected environments.


Start menu:


Speaking of start menu, Mike has been working on the UI:

It's subtle, but the words float around a little.



Now we can go to the final dream!

Hammer was able to get a shader together that moves like the aurora borealis and even made it so that it shifts color!!!! I'm super happy with how it looks. I also finished the lighting here, and every object has a spotlight with a color that corresponds to their respective scenes, which I thought was clever.


The quarry has also been finalized.

I didn't do much to change it since last week, but I did finish lighting the door, making it stand out more, and giving it some interesting lighting.


I got dust working:


And I was tired of looking at the empty apartment so I added in some personal touches that I'm going to texture later today (as a break from work, lol.)





And a name plate to explain who Raj is when we hear him later in the dreams.


So, what's next?


-Hammer is going to merge all of my changes into the development branch,

-Sean will add in all of his cinematic work so he can pass it over to me and I can get final renders

- Ally is working on the sound track this week, will get me the first final draft this weekend, and we'll go from there.

-Emily is having trouble with the project so Sean will be the one implementing the dialogue and music assets instead.

-Mike will finish up menus and add in subtitles.


As for me:

- I need to get credits finalized.

- I still need to darken the sky for the forest shot transition.

- The rain is there, but I want to make it look nicer and also add some dense fog.

- I need to do the lightning effect in the forest.

- Texturing the new assets.

- Adding in bubbles to the quarry.

- Adding the pebble particles to the quarry slip scene.

- Creating particles that we will attach to the collectibles so they're easier to see.

- And I'm going to try to get the metal to look shiny, because Unity light baking messes up the specularity of objects. I'll try to figure it out this weekend, but if I can't do it by then I'll give up and move on to other solutions.


It seems like a big list, but I've been able to pull 10-11 hour days and get a ton of work done in that time, so I think I'll be fine to get this all completed today and this weekend.

We're almost there and I am feeling very confident!





3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page