top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Quarantine Day: ???

Made some hot progress on Untitled Cat Game props and have everything modeled and almost everything textured. I still need to do some tests with the textures because some of them are coming in really dark when I bring them back into Maya, but I'm really happy with how they are turning out! I've also been doing more renders like this to post on my Instagram and I think I'm getting more comfortable with lighting and rendering.


I made a kick ass loin cloth for my goblin (as I mentioned in a previous post,) but any kind of cloth simulation can NEVER be that easy. Example:


I'm feeling a lot more comfortable using Marvelous Designer now, and I'm super impressed at how well the loin cloth turned out.

But. . .



THAT'S IT! EVERY CHARACTER I MAKE FROM THIS POINT FORWARD WILL BE NAKEY.


Anyway. . .


Small update that I'm going to tack on for Ardin:

The team is starting work on another prototype, so that means I get more work and I stay relevant for a bit longer! :D


I was told that they needed two crystals that were going to take laser beams of different colors and have one output laser. I have the one of the left that also uses a crystal for the output laser, and the dish around it matches the assets they're using for the machine that's creating the laser beam. The other one has more of a shape that a 'concentrated' laser might come out of. With either of them, I have no idea what I want to do with that middle part and I'm trying to brain storm what I want to do with it. I made these last night after working all day so I wasn't feeling very creative, but I'm going to go in today and mess around with it some more to see if I can find something I'm happy with.


I have so many projects going on right now that I've been neglecting my portfolio pieces, but I'm thinking and hoping that the pressure lets up soon.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page