top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Everyone Stay Calm!

Although I was feeling nervous at the start of this semester, this week has helped assuage my anxieties as we further developed the WIP animatic. Work in progress screenings are next week on the 6th, but we will already have the third iteration on the animatic at that point!


Speaking of, here's the second iteration:




It still needs a lot of work, but now that we have a starting point, I feel like we have more of a direction.


My presentation with Rockstar went really well too! They helped me figure out what I should do next as I start to tackle the environments, so I'm feeling much more confident. I at least know where to start googling!


I also finished my crane!






Now it's time to start tackling the bulldozer! It's always so stressful trying to start something so big, but I've already proven myself with the forklift and crane, so I'm going into it with a positive attitude.


My portfolio review for creative industry day is tonight, so I've been revamping my portfolio a little bit too - adding in the newest assets, fixing some lighting on the scenes I have, and clearing out any weak pieces. Here's to hoping it goes well!


I also made a cart as a speed modeling challenge last night.

It took an hour and a half with modeling, UVing, and texturing. The hardest part (and the one I spent way too much time on) was the ropes that hold all of the boards together. I think it looks pretty cool though, and I don't have anything else like it on my reel so I might go back and clean it up a bit or add an environment and throw it into my portfolio.


Speed modeling is definitely not good for my heart though, lol! I probably shouldn't be putting any more stress on myself. . .



3 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page