top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Mood Board

The film takes place in only one room, the main character's living room. Through each scene in the beginning montage I want to transform her modest apartment to incorporate time passage and story progression elements. More pictures on the walls of past cats, rips in the sofa, the standing lamp shade covered in tape, acquiring progressively larger and larger cat trees, and more cat toys.


Though the film's don't share any similar ideas and themes, I was drawn to the film "Will" by Eusong Lee about the attack on the world trade center. I really liked the lighting and coloring of the animations, and want a similar style for my film.


Will (Director's cut):

https://vimeo.com/41369274


I'm also very inspired by Jesse O'Brien's film "Icarus Falls". His painterly style for his models is less intense than a traditional "painterly look" and that kind of style could give me a direction so that I don't vary the backgrounds and different characters as they are developed separately. Once I have a storyboard to show him, I could work with him in achieving a similar look, but the decision hasn't been decided yet.


Icarus Falls:

https://vimeo.com/90963176

0 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page