top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Low self-esteem who?? We don't know her.

I have been STRUGGLING with rendering. Unity HDRP is a bust for right now, so I've been spending way too much time trying to get renders out for my interrogation room and spaceship. You know. . . the one's I've been working on for six months. . .

But I kind of love these renders.

Every day the Vicarious Visions job posting sits, the more nervous I get that I'm going to be too late because rendering my reel has been taking forever. I'm getting closer and I'm really satisfied with this scene, but each frame takes 15 minutes to render. Ugh.


And I still have the space ship to figure out, which has a lot more metal and is a lot more questionable in general. I'm not sure how I feel about it, seeing it all together, but I can't give up on it after all of this work. If I was able to figure out how to render the interrogation room, it's only a matter of time before I can get those spaceship renders working.


I've been set dressing my apartment scene to see all the models coming together and I think I have some of the best work I've ever made in there.


I hid all the walls and greyboxes for this screen shot, but it looks good in context too. I think I'll hold off on modeling and texturing anymore so I can see if these all work in unity without any disasters. I need to get more critique on these, but I've been so bogged down by that animatic that I'm still recovering. I also have the added stress of now needing to look for composers, editors, and voice actors. YIKES


It's really hard trying to balance my attention between job stuff and thesis stuff, but hopefully once I get these renders out I won't be as stressed about applying.

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page