top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Janus Project Update

Clearly I have not continued with this project. I hate to admit defeat, but I wasn't able to keep up with both projects over the semester and my film took precedent. However, a large part of leaving the project was that I really wasn't having a good time with it. Just like leaving a book half read when you don't enjoy it, I realized that college was too short to be on projects that didn't spark my creativity or get me excited to work on it, as taboo as it feels. I couldn't stand modeling stones and rocks and logs and sticks and snow. I was pulling my hair out it was so boring. There are artists out there working on God of War style environments and enjoying it; I'm going to leave it to them.


The scope of the project and the time commitment grew with every meeting, and I didn't feel like the game would be finished any time soon. It was a hard decision, but ultimately the right one. I'm sure this won't be the only game I leave because it's not for me, and each time it will be just as difficult a situation. I can only move forward with new teams on new games and finish projects that will show future employers and teammates the full extent of my passion for the position.


Thanks for reading and see you in the next project!



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page