top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Hub World Layout Prototype

Updated: Jan 23, 2020

Heres a drawing and height map that my game designer and I threw together as we started to create more concrete maps. It kinda looks like a mess, but I was running on a few hours of sleep and I atleast was able to understand it. But also, yikes.


I did end up moving stuff around a little and I don't think this is the final iteration of the map, but I threw this together in Maya so my team can better visualize what I'm seeing.


Top view:

Ship hub:

Dark caves entrance:

Coral reefs entrance:

Green shallows entrance:

Purple reef/ bio-luminescence cave entrance:

I think I need to make the green shallows area higher up in elevation and lower the coral reefs elevation. I am also planning to use rock formations and structures to further differentiate each area and be able to give the player a distant glance at all four areas at the same time, as well as showcasing the aesthetics of those areas.


Finally, here's a turn around I threw together:


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page