top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Completing my First Course!

I just completed the Learn the Art of Substance Painter course on Udemy and I feel great! I didn't realize how badly I needed real instruction on how to use the program and how much knowing the more technical side of things could help with my confidence. I even learned how to implement all the textures and models in Unity, which is the first step in learning how to implement all of my work into the engine myself instead of having to wait for my developers to do it.


I also learned Substance Designer and Substance Alchemist, albeit only the basics. But now that I know how to use them I can start practicing while I finish up other portfolio pieces and start thesis work.


This has been a great experience and I cannot WAIT to keep going on other courses. I didn't even realize I had already bought the instructors other course: 'The Art of Video Games,' which I want to do next. It might be another long one, but if the first course was any indicator of quality, then I'm in for a really good time. All of this has been so great for my portfolio and my confidence in my own skills and now my thesis seems a lot less scary!



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page