top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Blocking and Props

I threw together some blocking of my concept art and created rough props to demonstrate my vision better and give my partner something to start working on.


lol, that's supposed to be the bird statue. That idea still needs a bit of work, I would like it to animate and open it's wings once the enemies spawn in the area.


This is the revised sauna, I didn't want to put all the props into the building because of the difficulty of working within an enclosed space to model detail.


This is the keep and main starting area.


This also isn't spacial blocking but prop creation because I would need to work within the cave environment itself to really organize the objects. (That's a mine cave in. I'm still not sure about the idea, but look at that absolutely beautiful modeling and stunning composition. It's like I'm really there.)


And finally the brewery. I feel like this is a bit of a pet project to me, I'm super excited about this in particular. Hopefully the 3D blocking demonstrates the outside brewery concept better, but I would still like a small inside and to add more props to this one.


Obviously they're kind of messy and need work. My biggest concern right now is how to model the ruined and decrepit versions, as well as incorporating all the flora seamlessly. Perhaps that's a zbrush thing, but right now I am unable to conceptualize the technique necessary. Soon I will have to find someone to help and provide a better pipeline that I can work with.

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page