top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Animatic 3

There's not much to comment on now that I'm really getting into the animation. Although I improved the blocking by redoing it with fixed textures, controls, and characters, it makes me feel like I haven't gotten anywhere. The rendered shot looks good but still needs work; the more I get into it the more I realize how much work it will be to bring every other shot up to that quality. I'm not intimidated or very worried actually, It's just that there are a lot of things that still need to be done. Meanwhile, I still have other projects in my classes and everyday I get closer to my trip to Germany for a game design study abroad class. Hopefully my lack of recent independent projects will be forgiven when the companies see the film (assuming I survive to it's finish).




I also took A LOT of reference videos that I was going to include in the animatic itself, but I have literally been working since 8 this morning and it's too much editing for me to do tonight. Everyday gets more exhausting and I'm reminded of my narcolepsy and how I cannot work all hours of the day like my other classmates can. I feel bitter and angry. As much as this film and the animation excites me - chronic pain, dangerous exhaustion, and stress keep me from working as hard as I want to. I can feel myself cutting corners, ignoring mistakes, and zoning out while I'm working and I can never decide whether to push through it or stop and decide that I have worked to the point that I'm no longer getting anywhere. At this point I think this film is teaching me way more about myself and my limits than about animation itself.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page