top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Game Project: Janus

I joined a team halfway through the development of their God of War style game for environment concept art and modeling. Although I enjoyed the art, it took up too much of my time and I left the project because of poor management and a desire to focus more energy into my sophmore film. The game suffered from feature creep and I was constantly assigned new tasks before I could finish the other ones, and it became too overwhelming. I also found that I was not comfortable enough with the realistic, Norse-based style, and it felt unproductive to work on those assets when there were other more organized and visually interesting games. As fun as rocks, snow, and lumber were to model a thousand times, I wanted a more solid game concept and better defined aesthetics to work with. I still look back on it as a good experience, because I learned a lot about creating hard surface concept art and models - something I'm interested in pursuing after I graduate.






4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page