top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Commercial Project: Untitled Cat Game (Working Title)

In our second installment, Ardin Interactive has taken on the challenge of a mobile cat fostering simulator.


Over this year's spring semester, the team has started to develop a vertical slice of a mobile game involving taking care of cats and meeting all of their needs before adopting them out to excited families. Our end-of-semester goal is to run a kick-starter and have a prototype that we can show potential backers and publishers or cat product companies interested in sponsoring us to finish the game. Because this is our second game, we're more efficient and are already familiar with how each other work. We were also able to bring on another artist, a friend named Grace who I've had classes with in the past three years and who will be handling the character rigging and animation for the cats. This allows me to focus on my true passion: environment art and prop modeling.


I continue to learn from our independent study adviser and the advice of other classmates and community members about optimization in my geometry. Our last game (Snoverload) was intentionally low poly, so optimization wasn't as necessary to focus on. Even though I know the talented programmers in this group could magically make it run well even with high poly models, I want to be able to practice modeling and texturing assets that are supposed to look more realistic and still keep the poly-count as low as I can.


I'm so excited to work on this project and work will be added as the assets are finished!






3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page