top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Game Jam: The Silent Mangrove

The Silent Mangrove was an on going hackathon project I worked on with one other development partner that was created over two game jams. It featured an alien-like bunny (aptly named trabbits) who gets separated from his trabbit family and needs to fight his way through the hostile environment of his world to reunite with them. It is in this project that I found a love for 2D pixel art and would continue to develop those skills through other jam projects.


Unfortunately my partner and I had very ambitious plans to use a 2DS homebrew game engine called the Love Engine, which was coded in Lua. The project was scraped once we realized the amount of work it would take for me to learn Lua and manage to get the project working on the Nintendo 2DS.







0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page