top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Animation Project: Hairy Houdini

During my spring semester, sophomore year, I created my first 3D animated film. My blog details my experience working on this film and the challenges I faced. Although I thought it was a waste of my time and energy because I wanted to work on games, it taught me invaluable lessons about how I work and organize myself. Alongside learning a lot about 3D modeling, rigging, and animating, I learned about the emotional effects stress has on me and how best I work under the pressure of deadlines. It was an ambitious project and did not turn out as polished as I wanted, but it proved that I could follow a 3D project from start to finish. It also provided an important insight in how I viewed my work and the extremely high standards I put on myself and ultimately fail to meet. I felt more prepared going into my summer jobs and junior game with the interpersonal lessons I learned from creating this film, and looking back at it now, it isn't as much of a hot mess as I remembered it to be.




3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page