top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

The Aftermath


After creating the rendered shot, I realized a lot about my film and set up that I had to correct. Both the rigs' textures were broken and turned into phongs or blinns, and humans and/or cats should NOT reflect like that. But now that that's over I have managed to create a new starting set with some more props added in that I will need to texture later. I'm actually excited to start really blocking my scenes - when I finish that I'll have a lot less planning stress and I will have set up a pretty good foundation for animating each scene. My friends were invaluable with helping me with lighting and I managed to fix some big problems on my own (like the eye lenses rendering out opaque. Ugh.) And I was able to ask upperclassmen for help an advice; it's not something I'm used to, but it honestly helped me so much.

I am headed to Puetro Rico for break, but a lot of my time will still be spent working (or thinking) about this project. I don't want to jinx myself but I'm feeling more confident than I have in previous weeks.

12 views0 comments

Комментарии


bottom of page