top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda DelloStritto

Small Stuff and Thought Dump

I'm still cleaning up my animatic because I'm doing it in after effects but it looks so ugly and I'd rather take the L on the grade than subject anyone to the horror that is my lame puppet drawings and mediocre animation.


I don't have a title yet. I feel like the farther into the project I go, the more important and more stressful it becomes. Maybe I'll use a cat pun (hopefully no one sees my word document that I will use filled with cat puns and question both my sanity and my work ethic).


Also I just wanted to post the rig I will be using, it was a collaborative project by a bunch of people and it's free and it's fantastic; Her name is Jasmine Rose. I also have my cat rigs, but the first one I bought has animations that are compatible with blender, but there's like 28 animations that come with it so I really want to figure out a way to use it in maya or maybe UE4. The second cat rig I bought is much better and has great controllers; I'm already familiar with it because I used it for an animation 2 project. I'll be using Jasmine Rose for an expressions project, so I'm feeling confident that I'll be able to jump right into animating next week.







9 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page